Fighting Paranoia while walking a dark alley

I know it’s my fault for acting so cool and going out at this time of the night. I’m not the most courageous person you will ever meet in your life. I think I’m one of those who doesn’t even have the courage to face some of my fears. And tonight, I decided to walk alone. To take fast ride to the mall and then decided after 15 minutes to go back home.

It’s a waste of time. I think so. But, I did it. So move on. The problem is not the waste of time– it’s the paranoia that I get when I walk alone the dark alley that separates our apartment and the tricycle terminal. I usually pray that there would be a lot of people that would walk that alley with me. I think I’m the most unlucky person tonight. Rawr! I get to walk that path alone. It’s not that dark– there were lights, some lights from the moon. Creepy. Just kidding, I think those lights came from the nearest house to that path.

Well, that really did scare me tonight. I had this over reacting mind that exaggerates every shadow as someone who would creep from behind me and grab me and I would be too weak to defend myself. Sometimes, it’s not really healthy to be this paranoid. But, I came out alive. I arrived safely. I’m just your regular paranoid person. ~_~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jheiyn
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 23:17:49

    di mag-prans2x girl…. hehehe….

    kanus-a ni girl? mao ba ni 2ng una2x ka ug uli then la diay kay susi???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
