Keeping up with Object-oriented Programming

Programming :))

Let’s face it, programming is not that easy. No, it was never easy for me.But, I think the practice and the training I got from the university made me who I am not–not yet an expert but I think I am knowledgeable enough. I am on the final hurdle of my student’s life. And guess what, I am on the edge of wanting to finish it sooner. Yes, if I have all the capability and the power I would have done it. I want to start facing the real world. And I think when a person graduates from the University or starts to have his or her job, you can have your freedom. This one is applicable only to me. 🙂

But before blabbering about everything that I want, there is one thing that I should say here. OOP is somewhat difficult. At first. Yes, my final system as my Special Problem is all about Object Oriented Programming. Yes, and I suck at this one. I mean, I was trained to do it in the traditional way. So relearning OOP is somewhat difficult. It means tracing the whole code when you want something to be changed. And tracing some more when you want to add a certain function. And messing up a lot of the functions when you add yours. Programming is really tedious.

And something that I learned from this one : “When it’s working, don’t mess it up.” 😉

And so, now after almost a month of reading and testing the codes I now know the basics. :)) yeah. Sorry, but my capability as a programmer is not yet that advance, so I learn things slowly. But, once on track, I want to learn more. And yes, I now know how to make objects, instances and call the get functions and inherit methods and so on. I don’t want to get too technical here, I am not yet an expert in this one.

I wish I could finish them all before the end of September, I still lack three modules. Wish me luck, hope I can squeeze those three in two days. 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. james mergenthaler
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 17:50:17

    keep working at it, it has taken me a long time to get my head around OOP – and i am still learning, like you.

    Reply

  2. CS_Student
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 10:52:34

    keep it up gurl and sure i would achieve that OOP programs.
    i’m computer science as well and OOP was the difficult for me to work on!
    i did not learn it well yet but um sure one day i will have time to sit down and work it out.

    i wish yu a good luck babe.. 🙂
    CHEERS!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
